2012 ::: Year of the National Integration and the Recognition of Our Diversity
Qosqo::: The Capital of the Empire INCA    

Ocobamba District - La Convención - Cusco

Santa Ana | Echarate | Huayopata | Kimbiri | Maranura | Ocobamba | Pichari | Quelloúno |
Santa Teresa | Vilcabamba

Geographic Location

The District Ocobamba Peruvian is one of the 9 districts of the Province of La Convención, located in the Department of Cusco, administered the Regional Government of Cusco.

From the hierarchical view of the Catholic Church is part of the Vicariate Apostolic of Puerto Maldonado.

Historical Data

It was created by an Act of January 2, 1857 during the administration of President Ramon Castilla.

Authorities 2011 - 2014

- Municipal

  • Mayor: Alex Curi León, del Partido Acción Popular (AP).
  • Aldermen: Alejandro Zúniga Palomino (AP), Zenaida Sequeiros Salas (AP), Nicolás Gamio Huacac (AP), Wilian Quispe Quispitupa (AP), Víctor Escalante Abarca (Somos Perú).


Its capital is the town of Ocobamba located at 1543 meters, the same who was appointed by Law 12,301 of May 3, 1955, to the category of people. At present, the capital is located in the town of Kelcaybamba.

Customs and Traditions

Within the main festivals are:

  • Velacuy Cruz.
  • Virgen of the Carmen

Videoes of the Last Activities
Participative Budget 2012 - PISAC
Fair Boniotur 2012 - Stand PISAC
Public Hearing PISAC 2012
Day of the Craftsman Pisac 2012
Use of Social Networks for the Exports

Promo Región Cusco © 2013

Teléfono / Telephone : +51 - 84 - 237627
Celular / Cell Phone : +51 974 200077
Dirección / Address : Av. Association I-22-B - Residential Huancaro - Santiago - Cusco - PERU

Webs of PromoRegionCusco